CSCC Webinar Lectureship on Cardiovascular Disease

Thursday June 3, 2021 

09:00 PT / 10:00 MT / 11:00 CT / 12:00 ET / 13:00 AT / 14:30 NL

Sponsored by

abbott158x50

 

Cancer Therapies and Cardiovascular Toxicities

This presentation will provide an introduction to the spectrum of cardiovascular toxicities with cancer therapies, including the main types of presentations and mechanisms. It will further outline current strategies for the monitoring, diagnosis, and treatment of cardiovascular toxicities. Last but not least, it will point out gaps in knowledge and future directions.

JHerrmann 150x200  

Speaker: 

Jorge Herrman
Physician
Mayo Clinic 

At the end of this session, participants will be able to:
1) define the main cardiovascular complications of cancer therapies
2) describe the mechanisms of cardiovascular toxicities of cancer therapies
3) develop a strategy for the surveillance and management of cardiovascular toxicities of cancer therapies
Dr. Joerg Herrmann graduated from Ruhr University medical school in Bochum, Germany and completed his internal medicine residency and cardiovascular diseases and interventional cardiology fellowship at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN. Thereafter, he joined the division of cardiovascular diseases at Mayo Clinic Rochester, and is a Professor of Medicine at the Mayo Clinic College of Medicine. He serves as the director of the Cardio-Oncology Clinic and the research director of the Ischemic Heart Disease program. His research interests focus on all aspects of cardio-oncology and the pathophysiology, diagnosis, and treatment of atherosclerosis. He has published over 150 articles in peer-reviewed journals, including all major cardiology journals and general internal medicine journals such as the New England Journal of Medicine as well as basic science journals such as Cell Metabolism. He has continuously been funded by the NIH since 2013 and is currently receiving NCI funding for a randomized clinical trial in breast cancer patients undergoing trastuzumab therapy. He is a contributor to Braunwald’s Heart Disease and the editor of two Cardio-Oncology books, including a companion book to Braunwald’s Heart Disease. He also serves as Associate and Section Editor for the European Heart Journal, International Journal of Cardiology, Trends in Cardiovascular Medicine, Current Cardiovascular Risk Reports, Frontiers in Cardiovascular Medicine, and PracticeUpdate Cardiology.

 

There is no charge to attend this lecture but it is necessary to register  

 

CSCC Webinar Lectureship on Cardiovascular Care

Thursday June 3, 2021

09:00 PT / 10:00 MT / 11:00 CT / 12:00 ET / 13:00 AT / 13:30 NL

Sponsored by

Abbott Laboratories

Cancer Therapies and Cardiovascular Toxicities

Speaker: 
Jorge Herrman

Physician
Mayo Clinic

There is no charge to attend this lecture but it is necessary to register  

REGISTRANT DETAILS

First Name:
Last Name:
E-mail:*
No of Participants*

GROUP DETAILS

Number of participants in group:*
Are you the Group contact person?*
Group Contact Person*
Group Contact Email:*
(This email address will receive the slides and teleconference details)

Word Verification: